The C’ville Ballot is Official

Blogger and C’ville election official Rick Sincere provides the listing of all official candidates for city offices on his blog. The latest additions include, for school board, Colette Blount, Kathleen Galvin and Lynette Meynig and, for the first-ever election for the city’s two Soil and Water Conservation District Director, the addition of Republican John Pfaltz to incumbent Democrats John Conover and Richard Collins. For a while it looked like there may be not be enough candidates for the open school board seats but, as it turns out, there should be some decent competition. The Republicans couldn’t muster a single candidate for the three City Council seats, demonstrating that even they now agree that Rob Schilling’s 2002 election was a fluke.

1 Response to “The C’ville Ballot is Official”

Comments are currently closed.